A Look into a World where Heterosexuals are Treated like Homosexuals

Hello everyone! I am sorry for not posting on Monday. I kept my blog silent in support of the movement against CISPA which is another internet regulation bill which is trying to limit our online freedoms.

All that aside, I want to address a very serious subject today. As a homosexual, I have never  really felt like I was part of society. It has caused a lot of inner and outer turmoil, but I feel like the worst of it is over. Unfortunately, there are many others who aren’t as lucky as I am. I am posting this video in hopes that it will reach out to people and help motive them to help those in need.

It is a video detailing the life of a heterosexual girl in a society where homosexuality is the accepted norm. It showcases her bullying, struggles with her self, and eventually suicide. It broke my heart as I watched it, because I too have experienced those feelings. I was never harassed nearly as much, but the self hatred and desire for death were still there.

Please take 20 minutes out of your day to see what our society does to hundreds of gays, lesbians, bisexuals, transgendered people, and even those questioning their sexuality or gender. Please be informed, and know that you can help.

Thank you.

2 comments on “A Look into a World where Heterosexuals are Treated like Homosexuals

  1. jojobuhnee says:

    Thank you for sharing!! This film sends a powerful and compelling message of empathy, inclusiveness and understanding by placing the privileged in the shoes of the less-privileged. I am definitely sharing this!!

Leave a Reply

