An Interview with Lucahjin

Hello everyone! I’m very very excited for today’s interview! It isn’t often that I get to interview my favorite person on YouTube, but I will try to keep my composure.

LucahjinIf you have ever watched a Let’s Play on YouTube, you may have heard of the lovely Lucahjin. She has done Let’s Plays of Paper Mario, King’s Quest, and my personal favorite Pokemon White, among others. She is a very funny and genuine person, and getting a chance to interact with her has been a great experience.

It is because of great let’s players like her that I have started my own let’s play channel. More on that later, however.

The interview today is about a new project she has started on YouTube. It is called Relaxajin, and focuses on soothing voice-overs to atmospheric games, ASMR sounds, and other relaxing videos.

I have personally started watching the Relaxajin videos as well as those on Lucahjin; and they have helped me fall asleep when my body is tired, but my mind isn’t ready for sleep yet. I would recommend them to anyone.

I hope you enjoy this interview as much as I did.

What is Relaxajin, and what is its purpose?

Relaxajin is meant to be a special channel that pairs relaxing, soothing audio and visuals revolving mostly around gaming. Lots of low key whispers, and ASMR based sounds and patterns frequent the games I plan to play. I hope it will help people sleep, relax, unwind, and de-stress!

 Soothing Scenery 4What was your inspiration behind this new channel? It’s very unique.

I have somewhat of an anxiety issue at times, and have a lot of trouble sleeping. I used to listen to gentle things like Bob Ross and the like to help get to bed. Some time ago on YouTube I noticed there were people making videos of gentle talking, sometimes whispering, and doing relaxing things on camera. I instantly felt relaxed and was able to sleep!

I wanted to somehow combine this relaxing feeling with beautiful, calm indie games (a lot of which aren’t well known) and put my own spin on it.

What sort of feedback have you received from your fans about the new channel?

So far, it’s been very positive. I’ve received a lot of messages regarding people that are finally unwinding and sleeping better, which makes me really happy! A lot of people are also starting to research ASMR, and finding out what those tingly relaxing feelings were all these years. It’s cool!

As a holistic healer myself, I know how vital relaxation and sleep are. Stress and anxiety can lead to hundreds of problems, and are definitely one of the biggest obstacles in our society. It’s refreshing to see people trying to spread relaxation methods that work for them to others. We really need all the help we can get.

Soothing Scenery 3Personally I would like to thank you for helping me fall asleep last night. I watched your Proteus video and I didn’t make it all the way through before I drifted off. You have a lovely voice.

I am wondering however, is it hard to create content for Relaxajin?

Oh thank you! I’m so glad you liked the video.

Sometimes it’s hard. I always have ideas on what I think would be relaxing, but if I’m not in a quiet state, or relaxed enough myself, it can be very difficult.

I agree, it is very hard to help someone relax when you aren’t relaxed and centered yourself. Where did you happen upon ASMR? I had never heard of it until you mentioned it to me.

I never realized that I had anything until I came across a lady on YouTube whispering while she played with jewelry. Suddenly I had an instant relaxing tingle in my head, and tried to find out what it was. She had a lot of things linked to ASMR descriptions, and I then knew 😀

That sounds absolutely lovely, almost like sitting with your grandma as she was making something and telling you stories. I’d be completely relaxed.

Soothing Scenery 5On that note, what are some final words of advice you could share with us when it comes to relaxing and dealing with stress?

I’m not sure I’m the best person to ask, because I still suffer from stress just like everyone else. 🙂 But if you do find you are stressed, try and find a quiet few moments for yourself – JUST yourself.

Turn off everything: phones, social networks, and just be yourself and say something nice to yourself. That helps me!

Check out Relaxajin and Lucahjin on Youtube

Picture of Lucahjin belongs to Lucahjin
All others were found on Google.com

Leave a Reply

