Brewing Kombucha at Home

Kombucha is a tea drink that has been fermented using helpful bacteria and yeast. It provides humans with many health benefits, and is relatively easy to produce.

I regret having the opportunity to try kombucha and refusing because of the fermentation. Now that I more familiar with fermented food, I really wish I would have tried it when I had the chance. Hopefully I will get to try it again soon. Enjoy!

To see more of Emmy’s videos visit Emmy Made in Japan on YouTube.

4 comments on “Brewing Kombucha at Home

  1. It tastes like mildly carbonated, watered-down apple cider vinegar. If you’re in the US, I see it bottled in health food stores and co-op groceries.

    • I live in a very small town relatively far from any major city, so I have a hard time finding a lot of things. I’ll have to pick some up next time I go north tho. 🙂

      • ha, so do I, but then different parts of the country vary greatly from one another. I’m a couple hours from the nearest ‘big’ city, but some local groceries carry stuff like that. I guess being in the PNW we get a bit more granola and hippie…

      • You’d think I would too in Colorado, but they’re more centered up north. I live in the rural section.

Leave a Reply

